MLA Sarwan Phillaur resigned from SAD

November 19, 2016


MLA Sarwan Singh have resigned from Shiromani Akali Dal He is presently MLA from Kartarpur and have Cabinet Ministry. Akali Dall have recently launch his 69 candidates list in which akali dal have not allot any ticket to Sarwan Singh Phillaur for 2017 Punjab Vidhan Sabha elections due to this he has decided to quit Akali Dal and send his resign to Dept.CM Sukhbir Singh badal. He wants a ticket from Phillour area but akali dal allots Phillour to some other member. According to sources Sarwan Singh talking with Punjab Congress. According to sources he will join Punjab Congress soon.